Start Planning
Guyana

Guyana Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a national calendar of all 2020 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
23 Feb Sun Republic Day
10 Mar Tue Holi
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
13 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Fri Labour Day
5 May Tue Arrival Day
26 May Tue Independence Day
6 Jul Mon CARICOM Day
31 Jul Fri Eid al-Adha
1 Aug Sat Emancipation Day
29 Oct Thu Youman Nabi
14 Nov Sat Deepavali
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day
26 Dec Sat Boxing Day